

## **Council Membership Roster**

Organization	Name
Maryland Department of Emergency	Russell Strickland
Management (FSRC Co-Chair)	Secretary
Harry R. Hughes Center for Agro-Ecology	Nancy Nunn
(FSRC Co-Chair)	Assistant Director
Maryland State Senate	Katie Fry Hester
Maryland House of Delegates	Lorig Charkoudian
Maryland Department of Human Services (FSRC Co-Vice Chair)	Emily Bauer Acting Senior Director Office of Nutrition Assistance Programs
Maryland Department of Agriculture (FSRC Co-Vice Chair)	Mark Powell Marketing Service Program Manager
Maryland Department of Commerce	Allyson Redpath Director, Entrepreneurship
Maryland Farm Bureau	Mike Scheffel Director of Agricultural Services, Montgomery County Department of Agriculture
Maryland Agricultural & Resource-Based Industry Development Corporation	Stephen McHenry Executive Director
University of Maryland College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (FSRC Co-Vice Chair)	Dr. Stephanie Lansing Professor of Environmental Science & Technology
Food Council Member	Lee H. Babcock Frederick County Food Council (Chair)
Food Council Member	Theresa Stahl Nutritionist, Alleghany County Health Department Western Maryland Food Council (Vice-Chair)
Food Council Member	Michelle Caruso Director of Policy & Partnerships Montgomery Council Food Council
University of Maryland Eastern Shore Extension	Dr. Lila Karki Assistant Professor and Program Evaluation Specialist

Maryland Department of Emergency Management, 5401 Rue Saint Lo Drive, Reisterstown, MD 21136 (410) 517-3600 | Fax: (410) 517-3610 | Toll Free: 1 (877) 636-2872





University of Maryland Eastern Shore	Berran Rogers
Small Farm Program	Small Farm Program Coordinator
University of Maryland Extension	Lisa Lachenmayr
SNAP-Ed	Director
Public School System	Beth Brewster
	Food Service Supervisor
	Caroline County Public Schools
Maryland State Department of Education	Leslie Sessom-Parks
	Chief, Professional Development &
	Performance
Statewide food insecurity advocacy organization	JD Robinson
	Anti-Hunger Program Coordinator -
	SNAP
	Maryland Hunger Solutions
	Jesse Albright
Farmer	Owner, Farmer
	Albright Farms (Baltimore County)
	Heather Buritsch
Food business owner	Headwaters Seafood & Grille
	(Talbot County)
	Jon Class
Food business owner	Class Produce Group
	Grace Leatherman
Food system policy expert	Executive Director
	Future Harvest
	Anne Palmer
Food system policy export	Director of Practice
Food system policy expert	Johns Hopkins
	Center for a Livable Future
Food system policy expert	Lindsay Adams
	Food Resilience Planner
	Baltimore City Department of Planning
	Baltimore Food Policy Initiative (BFPI)
Racial equity in food system policy expert	Diana Taylor
	Senior Program Manager
	Partnership for Children and Families
	(Anne Arundel County)
Food system impacts on climate change	Chloë Waterman
Food system impacts on climate change and environment expert	Senior Program Manager
	Friends of the Earth





Food, nutrition, and public health expert	Daphene Altema-Johnson Program Officer, Food Communities & Public Health Johns Hopkins Center for a Livable Future
Maryland Department of General Services	Mike Myers Associate Director Commodities & Facilities Maintenance
Office of Food Systems Resilience Montgomery County	Heather Bruskin <i>Director</i>
Maryland Food Bank	Meg Kimmel Chief Operating Officer
Capital Area Food Bank	Brian Alexander Senior Manager of Advocacy & Public Policy
Maryland Department of Environment (Exofficio)	Shannon McDonald Natural Resource Planner